The latest version of the programme can be found here.
Guidance notes for chairing sessions are here.

Registration: 08:00-10:00
Opening Session: 10:00-10:20
Plenary Session 1:  10:30-11:30 (By Prof. Jeremy Kilpatrick)

Jeremy Kilpatrick is Regents Professor in Mathematics Education at the University of Georgia, USA; he is also a former Vice President of ICMI and a Felix Klein Prize winner (2007).

Coffee Break:11:30-12:00
Parallel Session 1: 12:00-13:00
Break/Lunch: 13:00-14:00
Parallel Session 2: 14:00-15:00
Parallel Session 3: 15:00-16:00
Coffee Break: 16:00-16:30
Parallel Session 4: 16:30-17:30
Happy Hour: 17:30-18:30

Registration: 08:00-09:00
Plenary Session 2:  09:00-10:00 (By Prof. Michal Yerushalmy)

Michal Yerushalmy is Professor in Mathematics Education; she is also Vice President and Dean of Research of the University of Haifa, Israel.

Coffee Break: 10:00-10:30
Parallel Session 5: 10:30-11:30
Poster Session/Exhibition: 11:30-14:00
Break/Lunch: 13:00-14:00
Parallel Session 6: 14:00-15:00
Parallel Session 7: 15:00-16:00
Coffee Break: 16:00-16:30
Plenary Session 3 (Panel Discussion): 16:30-18:00 (Prof. Kenneth Ruthven, Prof. Jere Confrey, John Ling, and Prof. Binyan Xu)

Kenneth Ruthven is Professor of Education and Director of Research, Faculty of Education, Cambridge University; he is also Chair of School Mathematics Project Trustees.
Jere Confrey is Joseph D. Moore Distinguished Professor in the College of Education, North Carolina State University; she is also Chief Mathematics Officer, Amplify Learning, USA.
John Ling was a leading author and developer at School Mathematics Project (SMP); he had been mainly responsible for two series of SMP textbooks.
Binyan Xu is Professor in Mathematics Education; she is also Vice Dean of the Graduate School, East China Normal University, Shanghai, China.

Conference Dinner: 18:30-20:30

Registration: 08:00-09:00
Parallel Session 8:  09:00-10:00
Coffee Break: 10:00-10:30
Parallel Session 9: 10:30-11:30
Parallel Session 10: 11:30-12:30
Break/Lunch: 12:30-13:30
Plenary Session 4: 13:30-14:30 (By Prof. Frederick Leung)

Frederick Leung is Professor in Mathematics Education and former Dean of Education Faculty, University of Hong Kong. He is also a Hans Freudenthal Prize winner (2013).

Closing Session: 14:30-15:00

[Note: Symposiums and workshops, if accepted, will be held in parallel sessions; Specific dates/time to be decided at a later stage)

Comments are closed.