Welcome to the University of Southampton THz Group

Members of the group

Vasilis Apostolopoulos (leader of the THz group),  interested to research relating to the generation, detection, and manipulation of terahertz (THz) frequency waves.

Anne Tropper (leader of the VECSEL group).

Elena Perivolari – PhD student working on Liquid Crystals in THz.

John Gorecki – PhD on Graphene based THz devices.

Lewis Piper – Meta-material THz Absorbers.

Nick Klokkou – Protein investigation in THz spectroscopy using microfluidic devices.

Jonathan Woods – Postdoc Researcher working on Membrane Lasers.

Jake Daykin – PhD Student working on Nonlinear Waveguides, Micro Resonators and he is interested in working with Semiconductor Quantum Well Lasers.

Stephen Richardson – PhD Student working on Membrane Lasers, Supercontinuum (SC) generation and waveguide circuits.




Contact us:

If you would like to contact us or if you are interested in joining the THz group, please get in touch by email to discuss your ideas with us.

You may also want to look at the Physics and Astronomy web pages. Potential PhD students should also look at the Physics and Astronomy postgraduate admission web pages, where information on funding and how to apply can be found.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>