When we upgrade Blackboard this summer a key benefit will be the new “Student Preview” feature.
Student preview is a feature that allows Blackboard course instructors to review their course in the exact same way as a student.
While Edit Mode set to Off would give a very good idea of how the student would see the course, Student Preview will create a temporary student account on the course so that the instructor will see exactly what a student sees. This includes the ability to take tests and receive results.
Student Preview may be activated at any time by clicking on the icon that looks like an eye to the left of Edit Mode.