Monthly Archive: July 2015

Jul 15

Rhodes honoured with ECPR Lifetime Achievement Award

The recipient of the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award was R.A.W Rhodes, Professor of Government (Research) at the University of Southampton and at Griffith University and Emeritus Professor of Politics at the University of Newcastle. The Jury was composed of Rudy Andeweg, Martin Bull, Manuel Sanchez de Dios and Jonas Tallberg, Chaired by Simona Piattoni. The …

Continue reading »

Jul 01

New research output: Guaranteed rotation in office

In a response note, Ben Saunders critically examines Goodin and Lepora’s notion of ‘Guaranteed Rotation in Office’. Find it at: – Saunders, Ben (early view) ‘Guaranteed Rotation in Office : A Comment’, The Political Quarterly, DOI: 10.1111/1467-923X.12183.